PHARMACY AND TELEHEALTH INFRASTRUCTURE API
Tessic vs Foundation Health
Tessic Health runs an entire telehealth clinic under a client's brand, with licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance operated by Tessic and the economics published before the first call. Foundation Health is a developer-first infrastructure company founded in 2023 by a Truepill co-founder, selling a white-labeled digital pharmacy, a network of 1,000+ telehealth providers, diagnostics, and PAIGE AI automation to health systems, pharma manufacturers, health plans, and consumer brands through an API on custom enterprise terms. A brand on Foundation Health gets strong building blocks and assembles the clinic with its own engineers, and a 2026 TelehealthTech roundup lists revenue share among its pricing models. Tessic Health delivers the assembled clinic at a flat $25 per consult with no revenue share.
$25
Flat per completed consult
0%
Medication markup
0%
Revenue share, on every plan
50
States with licensed providers
01
Feature by feature
Every Tessic Health cell is a published term. Where Foundation Health does not publish an answer, the row says so rather than guessing.
| Feature | Tessic Health | Foundation Health |
|---|---|---|
| Clinic operated for the brand | Yes. Providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance, all run by Tessic | Services via API; the brand assembles the product |
| Licensed providers in all 50 states | Yes, on every plan from day one | Yes |
| No medical license required to launch | Yes. MSO and friendly-PC drafted for the client's ownership | Not publicly stated |
| Launch in days | Yes. The clinic already runs; the brand plugs in | Weeks |
| Transparent, published economics | Yes. Every fee is on the pricing page | No |
| Flat per-consult fee | Yes, $25 | Not publicly stated |
| 0% medication markup | Yes. Wholesale pass-through on every order | Not publicly stated |
| No revenue share | Yes. Not a percent, on any plan | Rev-share offered as an option, per a 2026 roundup |
| Wholesale pharmacy network | Yes, at 0% markup with cold-chain delivery | Nationwide fulfillment; pricing not stated |
| E-prescribing and EPCS built in | Yes, including controlled substances | E-prescribing via API; EPCS not stated |
| Cold-chain home delivery | Yes, on every plan | Not publicly stated |
| Lab ordering | Yes, included | Yes |
| Subscription billing and dunning | Yes, with failed-payment recovery | Subscriptions supported; dunning not stated |
| Automated retention workflows | Yes (Grow and above) | SMS and VoiceAI patient messaging |
| Revenue and retention dashboards | Yes (Grow and above) | Not publicly stated |
| MSO / friendly-PC structure included | Yes, drafted and maintained by Tessic | Not publicly stated |
| LegitScript application managed | Yes, prepared and filed as part of setup | Not publicly stated |
| Full data ownership and export | Yes. Patients, records, and data leave with the client | Not publicly stated |
02
The verdict
Choose Tessic Health
The brand gets a complete telehealth clinic running behind its own name without building one: licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing with EPCS, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, with the MSO, friendly-PC, and LegitScript work handled in setup. The terms are published: $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, month to month, and the client owns the patients, records, and data.
Choose Foundation Health only if
The buyer is a health system, pharma manufacturer, health plan, or engineering-led digital health company that wants pharmacy, telehealth, and prior-authorization automation as programmable parts, and has the developers to build the patient experience and the budget for custom enterprise terms. That buyer gives up a published price, takes on a build measured in weeks, and, per a 2026 TelehealthTech roundup, may be offered a revenue-share model. A consumer brand that wants to sell treatment without writing integration code gets the finished clinic from Tessic Health, live in days, at $25 per consult with 0% markup and no revenue share.
03
Where Tessic Health differs from Foundation Health
01
An assembled clinic, not an API to build against
Foundation Health exposes patients, consultations, prescriptions, orders, labs, and webhooks as REST endpoints for a customer's engineers to wire together. Tessic Health runs the finished clinic under the client's brand, with storefront, intake, providers, pharmacy, billing, and retention already connected, so launch takes days and no engineering team.
02
Economics on the pricing page
Tessic Health prints $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, and plans from $1,000 a month. Foundation Health publishes no price list, and a 2026 TelehealthTech roundup lists SaaS, per-visit, PMPM, and revenue-share models, so the brand's margin depends on a negotiation.
03
Built for the consumer brand
Foundation Health names health systems such as Intermountain Health and Hackensack Meridian Health as customers, and its automation centers on prior authorization, refills, and 340B. Tessic Health is built for the consumer brand, with retention sequences, failed-payment recovery, and LTV analytics on Grow, and weight care, hormone therapy, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity, and primary care included on every plan.
04
Structure and certification in the client's name
Foundation Health holds HIPAA, SOC 2 Type 2, and LegitScript approval for its own platform. Tessic Health drafts and maintains the MSO and friendly-PC structure for the client's ownership and prepares and files the client's LegitScript application during setup, so the certification belongs to the brand.
04
Tessic Health and Foundation Health, side by side
| Tessic Health | Foundation Health | |
|---|---|---|
| What you get | A fully operated telehealth clinic: licensed providers, pharmacy, e-prescribing, patient software, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance, all running behind the client's brand from day one | API-first digital pharmacy, telehealth, and diagnostics infrastructure with PAIGE AI automation for prior authorization, refills, and patient messaging |
| Provider network | Licensed providers in all 50 US states, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by Tessic | 1,000+ specialty telehealth providers with 50-state coverage, sync and async, per its site |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS built in, labs, and controlled-substance coverage | Nationwide fulfillment with 50-state coverage, 10,000+ medications, and capacity for up to 100,000 prescriptions a day, per its site |
| White label | Fully branded end to end: storefront, patient portal, intake, and patient communications under the client's name, with a branded mobile app available as an add-on | White-labeled digital front door and pharmacy experience, or the customer brings its own UI over the API |
| Compliance | HIPAA with a BAA for every client, an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and maintained by Tessic, LegitScript application prepared and filed, DEA-compliant EPCS, and SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on Scale | HIPAA, SOC 2 Type 2, and LegitScript approval for its own platform; MSO structure not publicly detailed |
| Pricing model | Published on the website: a flat monthly platform fee plus a one-time setup fee, month to month, with $25 per completed consult and no revenue share | Not publicly listed; custom enterprise terms. A 2026 TelehealthTech roundup lists SaaS, per-visit, PMPM, and revenue-share options |
| Medication markup | 0% markup, wholesale pass-through. No revenue share. The margin on every order belongs to the brand | Not publicly listed |
| Who runs operations | Tessic runs the clinical and back-office operation: provider staffing, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up. The client runs the brand and the marketing | Foundation Health runs pharmacy, telehealth, and diagnostics services behind the API; the customer builds or configures the patient-facing product |
| Treatment categories | Weight care (GLP-1s), hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, primary and urgent care, all included on every plan | Family medicine, dermatology, mental health, and more, per its site |
| Time to launch | Days. The providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand plugs in and starts taking patients | Weeks, per its site |
05
Foundation Health pricing vs Tessic Health
Tessic Health
- Published pricing a brand can model before committing
- $25 flat per completed consult, month to month
- Launch $1,000/mo after an $8,000 setup; Grow $2,000/mo after $15,000; Scale $4,000/mo after $25,000
- 0% medication markup, wholesale pass-through
- No revenue share
- Patients, records, and data leave with the client, any time
Foundation Health
- No public price list; terms quoted after a demo request
- A 2026 TelehealthTech roundup lists SaaS, per-visit, PMPM, and revenue-share models
- No published per-consult fee, platform fee, setup fee, or medication markup
Foundation Health pricing as verified on foundationhealth.com and the 2026 TelehealthTech roundup on Sep 11, 2026; Foundation Health quotes terms individually.
06
What Foundation Health is and who it is for
Foundation Health is a healthcare infrastructure company founded in 2023 by Umar Afridi, a pharmacist who co-founded the pharmacy API company Truepill. It sells a white-labeled digital pharmacy, a telehealth network, diagnostics, and a developer API to health systems, consumer health brands, pharmaceutical manufacturers, and health plans. It raised a $20 million Series A in October 2025 led by Define Ventures, bringing total funding to $26 million, and names Intermountain Health and Hackensack Meridian Health as customers.
Its pitch centers on automation. PAIGE AI, the company's in-house pharmacist assistant, handles prior authorization and patient communication, and Foundation Health says it can reduce care team workload by up to 75%. Its site lists 1,000+ specialty telehealth providers, 50-state pharmacy coverage, and capacity for up to 100,000 prescriptions a day, all reachable through a REST API with a sandbox and webhooks. The buyer it fits best has an engineering team and an insurance-heavy pharmacy workflow.
Tessic Health serves the consumer brand that wants the clinic finished: licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS, labs, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, running under the client's brand in days, with the MSO and friendly-PC structure and the LegitScript application handled as part of setup. Foundation Health negotiates terms per customer. Tessic Health publishes $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, month to month, with the client owning the billing relationship and the patients.
07
Foundation Health at a glance
- Founded
- 2023
- Headquarters
- San Francisco, per its Series A release
- Funding
- $26M total, including a $20M Series A (Oct 2025) led by Define Ventures
- Category
- Digital pharmacy and telehealth infrastructure
- Model
- API-first platform with white-label options and PAIGE AI automation
- Typical customer
- Health systems, pharma manufacturers, health plans, consumer brands
- Pricing
- Not publicly listed; custom enterprise terms
08
Where Foundation Health stands out
Every real strength Foundation Health has, with the Tessic Health answer beside it.
01
PAIGE AI pharmacy automation
PAIGE AI automates prior authorization and patient communication, and Foundation Health says it can cut care team workload by up to 75%, a real advantage for insurance-billed and specialty therapies. Tessic Health runs the automation a cash-pay consumer clinic needs on Grow: email, SMS, and iMessage sequences, automated care workflows, and failed-payment recovery, with revenue, retention, and LTV analytics showing what those workflows earn.
02
A developer-first API
A documented REST API with a sandbox, OAuth, and webhooks for prescriptions, orders, shipments, and lab results gives engineering teams fine-grained control. Tessic Health offers API, webhook, and MCP access on Grow, and a sandbox and custom integrations on Scale, on top of a clinic that already runs, so the brand writes code when it chooses to and launches in days either way.
03
Pharmacy scale and team pedigree
The founding team built Truepill, and Foundation Health lists 50-state pharmacy coverage, 10,000+ medications, capacity for up to 100,000 prescriptions a day, $26 million raised, and HIPAA, SOC 2 Type 2, and LegitScript approval. Tessic Health pairs wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup and cold-chain home delivery with SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on Scale, and the pharmacy margin on every order stays with the brand.
04
Health-system and EHR integration
Named customers include Intermountain Health and Hackensack Meridian Health, and PAIGE AI integrates with Epic, a fit for health systems running pharmacy inside an EHR. For a brand that already has an EHR, Tessic Prescribe plugs Tessic's providers, pharmacy, and prescribing rails into the existing stack, live in under a week, with eRx, EPCS, labs, cold-chain, and compliance built in.
COMMON QUESTIONS
Questions about Foundation Health and Tessic Health.
Partly. Foundation Health offers a white-labeled digital pharmacy and front door plus a network of 1,000+ telehealth providers, mostly consumed through its API, so the customer or its engineers assemble the product. Tessic Health delivers the assembled clinic under the brand's name, with providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance operated by Tessic.
Foundation Health publishes no price list; terms are custom, and a 2026 TelehealthTech roundup lists SaaS, per-visit, PMPM, and revenue-share models. Tessic Health publishes $25 per completed consult with 0% medication markup and no revenue share, Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, Grow at $2,000 after $15,000, and Scale at $4,000 after $25,000, month to month.
PAIGE AI is Foundation Health's in-house AI pharmacist assistant for prior authorization and patient communication, which the company says can reduce care team workload by up to 75%. Tessic Health's automation targets the cash-pay consumer clinic: automated care workflows, email, SMS, and iMessage sequences, and failed-payment recovery on Grow, with Tessic AI+ Business Intelligence available as a $499 a month add-on.
Health systems and engineering-led companies that want pharmacy and telehealth as API building blocks fit Foundation Health. A consumer brand that wants the clinic running under its name in days, with published pricing, no revenue share, and the patients and data owned by the brand, fits Tessic Health.
WHAT TO ASK
Six questions for every partner on the list.
The answers separate a clinic you own from a clinic you rent.
01
Who owns the patients?
Ask whether patients, records, and data leave with you on day one of a cancellation, and what that export looks like in practice.
02
What is the medication margin?
A markup on medication is a hidden revenue share. Ask for the wholesale invoice next to what you are billed.
03
Is there a revenue share?
Percent-of-revenue terms scale against you. Flat platform fees do not.
04
How many states on launch day?
Coverage that fills in over quarters is a launch that happens over quarters. Ask for the licensed count today.
05
Who holds the legal structure?
Ask who owns the professional corporation, who drafts the MSO agreement, and whether it is drafted for your ownership.
06
What is the contract term?
Month-to-month is only offered by partners confident the clinic performs. Multi-year lock-ins say the opposite.
SOURCES
- Foundation Health homepage (products, compliance, investors)
- About Foundation Health (leadership, funding)
- Foundation Health for consumer health (1,000+ providers, launch in weeks)
- Foundation Health telehealth (50-state coverage)
- Foundation Health pharmacy (fulfillment capacity)
- Foundation Health API documentation
- Foundation Health Secures $20M Series A (GlobeNewswire, Oct 2025)
- Best White-Label Telemedicine Companies (2026), TelehealthTech
Foundation Health facts checked against public sources as of Sep 11, 2026. Foundation Health information comes from the public sources above as of Sep 11, 2026; where a figure is not published, it is stated as not publicly listed rather than estimated. Tessic Health claims restate what tessichealth.com publishes elsewhere. All trademarks belong to their respective owners, none of whom endorse this page. Offerings and pricing may have changed since review.