WHITE LABEL WELLNESS STOREFRONT
Tessic vs Altro Health
Tessic Health runs an entire telehealth clinic under a client's brand: licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing, labs, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, on economics published before the first call. Altro Health, formerly Lyv Health, is an NFX-backed storefront platform that lets health coaches, med spas, and gyms sell peptides, prescriptions, and lab testing to their own clients for $299 or $599 a month, with third-party medical groups and pharmacies delivering the care. The gap is scale and ownership. Altro caps its published plans at 100 or 1,000 clients and collects patient payments itself, while Tessic prices care at $25 per completed consult and leaves the billing relationship and the patients with the client.
$25
Flat per completed consult
0%
Medication markup
0%
Revenue share, on every plan
50
States with licensed providers
01
Feature by feature
Every Tessic Health cell is a published term. Where Altro Health does not publish an answer, the row says so rather than guessing.
| Feature | Tessic Health | Altro Health |
|---|---|---|
| Clinic operated for the brand | Yes. Providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance, all run by Tessic | Partly. Third-party medical groups deliver care |
| Licensed providers in all 50 states | Yes, on every plan from day one | Yes, plus DC |
| No medical license required to launch | Yes. MSO and friendly-PC drafted for the client's ownership | Yes |
| Launch in days | Yes. The clinic already runs; the brand plugs in | Yes, 48 hours per its site |
| Transparent, published economics | Yes. Every fee is on the pricing page | Platform fees only |
| Flat per-consult fee | Yes, $25 | Not publicly stated |
| 0% medication markup | Yes. Wholesale pass-through on every order | Not publicly stated |
| No revenue share | Yes. Not a percent, on any plan | Not publicly stated |
| Wholesale pharmacy network | Yes, at 0% markup with cold-chain delivery | 503A and 503B partner pharmacies |
| E-prescribing and EPCS built in | Yes, including controlled substances | Not publicly stated |
| Cold-chain home delivery | Yes, on every plan | Not publicly stated |
| Lab ordering | Yes, included | Yes, 30+ panels |
| Subscription billing and dunning | Yes, with failed-payment recovery | Subscriptions; dunning not publicly stated |
| Automated retention workflows | Yes (Grow and above) | Not publicly stated |
| Revenue and retention dashboards | Yes (Grow and above) | Not publicly stated |
| MSO / friendly-PC structure included | Yes, drafted and maintained by Tessic | Not publicly stated |
| LegitScript application managed | Yes, prepared and filed as part of setup | Not publicly stated |
| Full data ownership and export | Yes. Patients, records, and data leave with the client | Not publicly stated; content may be deleted on termination |
02
The verdict
Choose Tessic Health
The brand gets a complete, operated telehealth clinic behind its own name with published economics: providers licensed in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, with the client owning the billing relationship, the patients, the records, and the data from the first consult and Tessic taking no cut of revenue.
Choose Altro Health only if
The buyer is a health coach, med spa, or gym with an existing client list that wants to add peptides, lab panels, and prescriptions as a side line for a few hundred dollars a month, and expects to stay under a plan cap of 100 or 1,000 clients. That buyer gives up the money path, since Altro collects each patient payment and remits the partner's service fee, along with published consult and medication prices and the billing, retention, and analytics tooling a growing clinic needs. Care comes from third-party medical groups named in Altro's terms. Tessic Health runs the clinic under the client's name, prices each completed consult at $25 with 0% medication markup and no revenue share, and leaves the billing relationship and the patients with the client. The operator who intends to build a telehealth brand of its own builds it on Tessic Health.
03
Where Tessic Health differs from Altro Health
01
The client owns the money path
Tessic Health leaves the billing relationship and the patients with the client and takes no cut of revenue. Under Altro's partner terms, patients pay through Altro's platform and Altro collects and remits the partner's service fee, so the partner's income arrives as a remittance from its vendor.
02
Published clinical costs
Tessic Health prints $25 per completed consult and 0% medication markup, so the cost of each patient can be modeled before launch. Altro publishes its $299 and $599 subscriptions, but the consult, lab, and medication prices its patients pay are not on its pricing page.
03
Cost that follows care delivered
Altro's published plans stop at 100 clients on Starter and 1,000 on Pro, with Enterprise quoted above that. Tessic Health charges a flat $25 per completed consult, so clinical cost tracks the care the brand actually delivers as it grows.
04
Operations after the prescription
Tessic runs subscription billing, and from Grow adds failed-payment recovery, retention automation, and revenue and LTV analytics, alongside an MSO and friendly-PC structure and a LegitScript application in the brand's own name. Altro's Pro plan adds coupons and a Meta Pixel integration; dunning, retention workflows, and MSO support are not publicly stated.
04
Tessic Health and Altro Health, side by side
| Tessic Health | Altro Health | |
|---|---|---|
| What you get | A fully operated telehealth clinic: licensed providers, pharmacy, e-prescribing, patient software, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance, all running behind the client's brand from day one | A branded storefront and client portal that lets a wellness business sell peptides, prescriptions, and lab testing, with Altro coordinating third-party clinicians and pharmacies |
| Provider network | Licensed providers in all 50 US states, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by Tessic | Licensed clinicians across all 50 states and DC, supplied through third-party medical groups named in its terms |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS built in, labs, and controlled-substance coverage | Vetted 503A and 503B pharmacies shipping prescriptions and peptides directly to the partner's clients |
| White label | Fully branded end to end: storefront, patient portal, intake, and patient communications under the client's name, with a branded mobile app available as an add-on | Branded storefront and admin portal under the partner's brand |
| Compliance | HIPAA with a BAA for every client, an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and maintained by Tessic, LegitScript application prepared and filed, DEA-compliant EPCS, and SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on Scale | HIPAA-compliant platform with a LegitScript badge on its own site; Altro states it is not a healthcare provider; MSO structure not publicly stated |
| Pricing model | Published on the website: a flat monthly platform fee plus a one-time setup fee, month to month, with $25 per completed consult and no revenue share | Published SaaS plans: Starter $299/mo and Pro $599/mo, or $249 and $499 a month billed quarterly; Enterprise quoted |
| Medication markup | 0% markup, wholesale pass-through. No revenue share. The margin on every order belongs to the brand | Not publicly stated; the partner adds its own service fee, which Altro collects and remits |
| Who runs operations | Tessic runs the clinical and back-office operation: provider staffing, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up. The client runs the brand and the marketing | Altro runs the platform and payments, third-party medical groups and pharmacies deliver care, and the partner sells to its own clients |
| Treatment categories | Weight care (GLP-1s), hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, primary and urgent care, all included on every plan | Peptides, compounded GLP-1s, hormone therapy, NAD+, low-dose naltrexone, and lab testing |
| Time to launch | Days. The providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand plugs in and starts taking patients | As little as 48 hours for a branded storefront, per its site |
05
Altro Health pricing vs Tessic Health
Tessic Health
- Published pricing a brand can model before committing
- $25 flat per completed consult, month to month
- Launch $1,000/mo after an $8,000 setup; Grow $2,000/mo after $15,000; Scale $4,000/mo after $25,000
- 0% medication markup, wholesale pass-through
- No revenue share
- Patients, records, and data leave with the client, any time
Altro Health
- Starter: $299/month, or $249/month billed quarterly, for a branded storefront and client portal, all products, self-set prices, and up to 100 clients
- Pro: $599/month, or $499/month billed quarterly, adding coupons, Meta Pixel, mobile phlebotomy, custom lab panels, priority support, and up to 1,000 clients
- Enterprise for 1,000+ clients by custom quote; no setup fee listed
- Patients pay separately for consults, labs, and medications; those prices and Altro's margin on them are not publicly stated
Altro Health pricing as verified on altrohealth.com/pricing and its partner terms on Sep 11, 2026; plans auto-renew under the partner terms until cancelled, and consult, lab, and medication prices are not published.
06
What Altro Health is and who it is for
Altro Health, formerly Lyv Health, calls itself "Wellness Built For Growth." It sells a branded storefront and admin portal to health coaches, med spas, gyms, and other wellness operators, whose clients use the storefront to order peptides, hormone therapy, compounded GLP-1s, NAD+, and lab testing from 30+ pre-built panels. Licensed clinicians across all 50 states and DC review requests and prescribe, and 503A and 503B pharmacies ship directly to the client. Altro's partner terms state that it "is not a healthcare provider," and its end-user terms name HINDS4HEALTH, PA and an OpenLoop Healthcare Partners PC among the medical groups that deliver the care.
NFX, which invested alongside healthcare angels, describes the company as a "clinical Shopify for wellness" founded in 2025 in New York, led by CEO Andrea Corleto and COO Jennifer Arnold. Pricing is public: Starter at $299 a month for up to 100 clients and Pro at $599 for up to 1,000, or $249 and $499 a month billed quarterly, with a stated launch time of 48 hours. The partner sets its own prices through a service fee that Altro collects and remits, while the consult, lab, and medication prices patients pay, and Altro's margin on them, are not published. The site reports 2,500+ users and 60+ products.
Tessic Health covers the same clinical ground for a brand that intends to grow: licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS, lab ordering, and subscription billing, with retention automation and analytics from Grow and the MSO, friendly-PC, and LegitScript work handled as part of setup. Altro costs less to start: a year of Starter is $3,588, against $20,000 for Tessic's Launch plan including its $8,000 setup. The higher fee buys a clinic in the brand's own name, priced at a flat $25 per completed consult with 0% medication markup and no revenue share, month to month, with the billing relationship and the patients belonging to the client on Tessic Health.
07
Altro Health at a glance
- Founded
- 2025, per NFX
- Headquarters
- New York, New York
- Funding
- NFX and healthcare angels; amount not disclosed
- Former name
- Lyv Health
- Model
- Branded storefront; third-party clinicians and pharmacies deliver care
- Typical customer
- Health coaches, med spas, and gyms
- Pricing
- $299 or $599/mo; Enterprise quoted
08
Where Altro Health stands out
Every real strength Altro Health has, with the Tessic Health answer beside it.
01
Low, published entry price
Starter costs $299 a month and Pro $599, or $249 and $499 billed quarterly, with no setup fee listed, so a solo practitioner can sign up without a sales call. Tessic Health publishes further down the invoice: the platform fee, the setup, $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, so the brand knows its margin on every order and every refill.
02
A 48-hour launch
Altro advertises a branded storefront live in as little as 48 hours, with everything pre-built and no technical skills required. Tessic Health launches in days as well, and what goes live is a clinic under the client's name, with the MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted for the client's ownership and the LegitScript application prepared and filed as part of setup.
03
A catalog built for wellness operators
Altro lists 60+ products, including peptides such as Sermorelin and GHK-Cu, hormone therapy, compounded GLP-1s, and 30+ lab panels, with mobile phlebotomy on Pro. Tessic Health includes longevity and peptides on every plan alongside weight care with GLP-1s, hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, and primary and urgent care, with lab ordering and cold-chain home delivery built in.
04
Venture backing and clinical advisors
NFX invested, and Altro lists MD clinical advisors and says its clinical team trained at Harvard, Mayo, and Johns Hopkins. On Tessic Health, licensed providers in all 50 states are credentialed under the client's brand, every client gets a BAA, and prescribing runs on DEA-compliant EPCS, so the clinical credibility attaches to the brand itself.
COMMON QUESTIONS
Questions about Altro Health and Tessic Health.
Yes, for wellness businesses. Altro gives a coach, med spa, or gym a branded storefront and admin portal, and third-party medical groups and 503A and 503B pharmacies deliver the care behind it; Altro states that it is not a healthcare provider. Tessic Health runs the whole clinic under the brand's name, with providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance operated by Tessic on published terms.
Altro publishes Starter at $299 a month for up to 100 clients and Pro at $599 for up to 1,000, or $249 and $499 a month billed quarterly, with Enterprise quoted above 1,000 clients. Patients pay separately for consults, labs, and medications at prices Altro does not publish. Tessic Health publishes the full stack: Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, Grow at $2,000 after $15,000, Scale at $4,000 after $25,000, a flat $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, month to month.
Yes. Altro's end-user terms name the operator as Lyv Health, Inc. DBA Altro Health, and the former Lyv Health domains redirect to altrohealth.com. Co-founders Andrea Corleto and Jennifer Arnold lead Altro as CEO and COO. The comparison holds under either name: Tessic Health runs a fully operated clinic with $25 consults, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, published before the first call.
For a coach or med spa adding clinical services to an existing client list on a small monthly fee, Altro fits. For a brand that wants a fully operated clinic under its own name, with the billing relationship and the patients owned by the client, subscription billing and retention included, and every clinical cost published, Tessic Health is the alternative built for that buyer.
WHAT TO ASK
Six questions for every partner on the list.
The answers separate a clinic you own from a clinic you rent.
01
Who owns the patients?
Ask whether patients, records, and data leave with you on day one of a cancellation, and what that export looks like in practice.
02
What is the medication margin?
A markup on medication is a hidden revenue share. Ask for the wholesale invoice next to what you are billed.
03
Is there a revenue share?
Percent-of-revenue terms scale against you. Flat platform fees do not.
04
How many states on launch day?
Coverage that fills in over quarters is a launch that happens over quarters. Ask for the licensed count today.
05
Who holds the legal structure?
Ask who owns the professional corporation, who drafts the MSO agreement, and whether it is drafted for your ownership.
06
What is the contract term?
Month-to-month is only offered by partners confident the clinic performs. Multi-year lock-ins say the opposite.
SOURCES
- Altro Health homepage
- Altro Health pricing
- How Altro Health works
- About Altro Health
- Altro Health Partner Terms of Service
- Altro Health End User Terms of Service (Lyv Health, Inc. DBA Altro Health)
- NFX: 3 Reasons Why NFX Invested in Altro Health
Altro Health facts checked against public sources as of Sep 11, 2026. Altro Health information comes from the public sources above as of Sep 11, 2026; where a figure is not published, it is stated as not publicly listed rather than estimated. Tessic Health claims restate what tessichealth.com publishes elsewhere. All trademarks belong to their respective owners, none of whom endorse this page. Offerings and pricing may have changed since review.