TELEHEALTH SOFTWARE PLATFORM
Tessic vs Bask Health
Tessic Health runs an entire telehealth clinic under a client's brand, with economics published before the first call. Bask Health is a New York telehealth software company: EMR and e-prescribing, an intake and storefront builder, payments, analytics, and a partner pharmacy network, with integrated doctor groups available or the brand's own clinicians plugged in. Its terms state that Bask does not offer clinical healthcare services, and its plans page lists tiers without prices. The difference is who runs the clinic and whether the cost is known before signing.
$25
Flat per completed consult
0%
Medication markup
0%
Revenue share, on every plan
50
States with licensed providers
01
Feature by feature
Every Tessic Health cell is a published term. Where Bask Health does not publish an answer, the row says so rather than guessing.
| Feature | Tessic Health | Bask Health |
|---|---|---|
| Clinic operated for the brand | Yes. Providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance, all run by Tessic | No. Software; its terms exclude clinical services |
| Licensed providers in all 50 states | Yes, on every plan from day one | Through integrated partner doctor groups |
| No medical license required to launch | Yes. MSO and friendly-PC drafted for the client's ownership | Not publicly stated |
| Launch in days | Yes. The clinic already runs; the brand plugs in | Days to weeks |
| Transparent, published economics | Yes. Every fee is on the pricing page | No |
| Flat per-consult fee | Yes, $25 | Not publicly stated |
| 0% medication markup | Yes. Wholesale pass-through on every order | Not publicly stated |
| No revenue share | Yes. Not a percent, on any plan | Transaction fees apply, per its terms |
| Wholesale pharmacy network | Yes, at 0% markup with cold-chain delivery | Partner pharmacy network, 50 states |
| E-prescribing and EPCS built in | Yes, including controlled substances | E-prescribing yes; EPCS not stated |
| Cold-chain home delivery | Yes, on every plan | Not publicly stated |
| Lab ordering | Yes, included | Not publicly stated |
| Subscription billing and dunning | Yes, with failed-payment recovery | Payments yes; dunning not stated |
| Automated retention workflows | Yes (Grow and above) | Not publicly stated |
| Revenue and retention dashboards | Yes (Grow and above) | Analytics and cohort reporting |
| MSO / friendly-PC structure included | Yes, drafted and maintained by Tessic | Not publicly stated |
| LegitScript application managed | Yes, prepared and filed as part of setup | Not publicly stated |
| Full data ownership and export | Yes. Patients, records, and data leave with the client | Transfer assisted on exit; funds held up to 75 days |
02
The verdict
Choose Tessic Health
The brand gets a complete, operated telehealth clinic behind its own name with published economics: providers licensed in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, with the client owning the patients, records, and data from the first consult and Tessic taking no cut of revenue.
Choose Bask Health only if
The buyer already employs clinicians or has a doctor group under contract, has an operations team to run the clinic day to day, and wants configurable software with pharmacy routing attached. That buyer contracts its own clinical care, since Bask's terms exclude clinical services, and accepts subscription, pharmacy, visit, shipping, dispensing, and transaction fees that the plans page does not price. Tessic Health supplies licensed providers in all 50 states and runs the clinic under the client's brand, on $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, all printed on the pricing page. The brand that wants its clinic running in days, with every fee known, launches on Tessic Health.
03
Where Tessic Health differs from Bask Health
01
Tessic runs the clinic itself
Bask's terms state that it does not offer clinical healthcare services, and contracts made through its platform sit directly between the brand and the providers or pharmacy network. Tessic Health staffs licensed providers in all 50 states, coordinates the pharmacy, and runs compliance and patient follow-up under the client's brand.
02
Every fee published before the first call
Bask's plans page lists Start-up, Enterprise, and Custom tiers with no dollar figures, and its terms add pharmacy, visit, shipping, dispensing, and transaction fees on top of the subscription. Tessic Health prints $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, and plans from $1,000 a month.
03
Compliance structure drafted for the client
Tessic drafts and maintains the MSO and friendly-PC structure and prepares and files the LegitScript application as part of setup. Bask advertises its own HIPAA, LegitScript, and Surescripts credentials as a vendor; its public materials do not describe drafting an MSO or filing LegitScript for the brand.
04
A clean exit, month to month
Bask's terms allow account funds to be held for up to 75 days after a termination notice and treat payments as final and non-refundable unless Bask decides otherwise. Tessic Health runs month to month with cancel any time, and patients, records, and data leave with the client.
04
Tessic Health and Bask Health, side by side
| Tessic Health | Bask Health | |
|---|---|---|
| What you get | A fully operated telehealth clinic: licensed providers, pharmacy, e-prescribing, patient software, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance, all running behind the client's brand from day one | Telehealth software: EMR, e-prescribing, intake and storefront builder, payments, order management, and analytics, with access to partner pharmacies and doctor groups |
| Provider network | Licensed providers in all 50 US states, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by Tessic | Integrated partner doctor groups out of the box, or the brand's own clinicians; its terms state Bask does not offer clinical services |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS built in, labs, and controlled-substance coverage | Integrated partner pharmacy network for commercial, compounded, and specialty medications, shipping nationwide; contracts sit directly between the brand and the network |
| White label | Fully branded end to end: storefront, patient portal, intake, and patient communications under the client's name, with a branded mobile app available as an add-on | Yes; the brand can present the platform as its own |
| Compliance | HIPAA with a BAA for every client, an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and maintained by Tessic, LegitScript application prepared and filed, DEA-compliant EPCS, and SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on Scale | HIPAA compliant, LegitScript approved, and Surescripts certified, per its homepage; MSO structure not publicly detailed |
| Pricing model | Published on the website: a flat monthly platform fee plus a one-time setup fee, month to month, with $25 per completed consult and no revenue share | Start-up, Enterprise, and Custom plans with no published prices; subscription billed every 30 days plus pharmacy, visit, shipping, dispensing, and transaction fees, per its terms |
| Medication markup | 0% markup, wholesale pass-through. No revenue share. The margin on every order belongs to the brand | Not publicly stated |
| Who runs operations | Tessic runs the clinical and back-office operation: provider staffing, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up. The client runs the brand and the marketing | The brand runs the clinic on Bask's software, with clinicians from a partner doctor group or its own team |
| Treatment categories | Weight care (GLP-1s), hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, primary and urgent care, all included on every plan | GLP-1, TRT, ED, and other D2C prescription programs, per a 2026 TelehealthTech review; compounded, commercial, and OTC products supported |
| Time to launch | Days. The providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand plugs in and starts taking patients | Days, per Bask; pilots often live within 1 to 4 weeks, per a 2026 TelehealthTech review |
05
Bask Health pricing vs Tessic Health
Tessic Health
- Published pricing a brand can model before committing
- $25 flat per completed consult, month to month
- Launch $1,000/mo after an $8,000 setup; Grow $2,000/mo after $15,000; Scale $4,000/mo after $25,000
- 0% medication markup, wholesale pass-through
- No revenue share
- Patients, records, and data leave with the client, any time
Bask Health
- Start-up, Enterprise, and Custom plans listed with no dollar figures; Start-up offers a free trial, and the others route to a demo or sales
- Subscription fees billed in advance every 30 days, plus pharmacy, visit, shipping, dispensing, and transaction fees, per its terms
- Payments final and non-refundable unless Bask determines otherwise, per its terms
- Medication markup and per-consult cost not publicly stated
Bask Health pricing as verified on bask.health/plans and its terms of service on Sep 11, 2026; the plans page lists no prices.
06
What Bask Health is and who it is for
Bask Health is a New York telehealth software company founded in 2021 by Zachary Dorf and Elias Dorf. It sells an all-in-one stack for direct-to-consumer prescription brands: a doctor portal with EMR and e-prescribing, a drag-and-drop questionnaire builder, a patient portal and storefront, order and refill management, payment processing, and analytics. Its homepage reports 250+ telehealth companies, 6.5M+ patients, and 10.5M+ orders on the platform, and a 2026 TelehealthTech roundup ranks it ninth among white label telehealth platforms, calling it best for end-to-end D2C prescription fulfillment under one vendor.
Fulfillment runs through integrated partner pharmacies shipping commercial, compounded, and specialty medications nationwide, and clinical care comes from integrated doctor groups or the brand's own clinicians. Bask's terms are explicit that it does not offer clinical healthcare services and that contracts made through the platform are directly between the brand and the providers or pharmacy network. The company has raised $760K in a seed round, per Tracxn and CB Insights, and charges a subscription plus transaction fees, with no prices on its plans page.
Tessic Health covers the layers Bask leaves to the brand and its partners. Tessic staffs licensed providers in all 50 states credentialed under the client's brand, runs wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS, labs, subscription billing with failed-payment recovery, and retention automation, and drafts the MSO and friendly-PC structure and prepares the LegitScript application as part of setup. The cost is printed before the first call: $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, and Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, month to month. On Tessic Health, the client owns the billing relationship and the patients.
07
Bask Health at a glance
- Founded
- 2021 (Tracxn, CB Insights)
- Headquarters
- New York, New York
- Funding
- $760K seed (Tracxn, CB Insights)
- Model
- Software subscription plus transaction fees
- Scale
- 250+ telehealth companies, 6.5M+ patients, per its homepage
- Typical customer
- D2C prescription telehealth brands
- Pricing
- Plans listed without prices
08
Where Bask Health stands out
Every real strength Bask Health has, with the Tessic Health answer beside it.
01
Volume across hundreds of brands
Bask reports 250+ telehealth companies, 6.5M+ patients, 10.5M+ orders, and $1B+ in transactions on its platform, a volume few software vendors in the category can show. Tessic Health puts operated infrastructure behind a single brand, with licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy, and subscription billing run by Tessic, so the brand gets a working clinic without staffing one.
02
Configurable software for technical teams
A drag-and-drop questionnaire builder, storefront and patient portal, order and refill management, payment processing, cohort analytics, and API and webhook access on the Custom plan give technical teams a lot to configure. Tessic Health ships the patient software already wired to its providers and pharmacy, adds API, webhooks, and MCP access on Grow, and adds sandbox and custom integrations on Scale, so a brand can extend the clinic without assembling it first.
03
Pharmacy breadth and vendor credentials
An integrated network ships commercial, compounded, and specialty medications nationwide, and Bask advertises HIPAA compliance, LegitScript approval, and Surescripts certification. Tessic Health runs wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery on every plan, and prepares and files the LegitScript application as part of setup, so the certification belongs to the client.
04
Bring-your-own-clinician flexibility
Brands with an existing medical group can plug it into Bask, and brands without one can use an integrated doctor group. Tessic Health offers the same choice through Tessic Prescribe, which plugs Tessic's providers, pharmacy, and prescribing rails into a brand's existing stack with Tessic's providers or the brand's own, live in under a week, while the full Tessic platform supplies licensed providers in all 50 states on every plan.
COMMON QUESTIONS
Questions about Bask Health and Tessic Health.
Yes, as software. Bask lets a brand run a branded telehealth storefront on its EMR, e-prescribing, payments, and partner pharmacy network, with clinicians from an integrated doctor group or the brand's own team; its terms state Bask does not offer clinical healthcare services. Tessic Health covers the same white label ground as a fully operated clinic, with licensed providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance run by Tessic.
Bask lists Start-up, Enterprise, and Custom plans without prices. Its terms describe subscription fees billed every 30 days plus pharmacy, visit, shipping, dispensing, and transaction fees. Tessic Health publishes $25 per completed consult with 0% medication markup and no revenue share, Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, Grow at $2,000 after $15,000, and Scale at $4,000 after $25,000, month to month.
Bask suits teams that already employ clinicians and want to configure their own stack. For a brand that wants the clinic run for it, with providers in all 50 states, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance included on published terms, Tessic Health is the buyer-fit alternative, and Tessic Prescribe plugs Tessic's providers, pharmacy, and prescribing rails into an existing stack for teams that keep their own system.
Bask's terms state that it does not offer clinical healthcare services. It provides access to integrated doctor groups, or a brand can bring its own clinical network, and contracts made through the platform sit directly between the brand and those providers. Tessic Health supplies licensed providers in all 50 US states on every plan, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by Tessic.
WHAT TO ASK
Six questions for every partner on the list.
The answers separate a clinic you own from a clinic you rent.
01
Who owns the patients?
Ask whether patients, records, and data leave with you on day one of a cancellation, and what that export looks like in practice.
02
What is the medication margin?
A markup on medication is a hidden revenue share. Ask for the wholesale invoice next to what you are billed.
03
Is there a revenue share?
Percent-of-revenue terms scale against you. Flat platform fees do not.
04
How many states on launch day?
Coverage that fills in over quarters is a launch that happens over quarters. Ask for the licensed count today.
05
Who holds the legal structure?
Ask who owns the professional corporation, who drafts the MSO agreement, and whether it is drafted for your ownership.
06
What is the contract term?
Month-to-month is only offered by partners confident the clinic performs. Multi-year lock-ins say the opposite.
SOURCES
- Bask Health homepage
- Bask Health plans and pricing
- Bask Health terms of service
- Bask Health vs Care Validate (Bask blog, clinical and pharmacy network)
- Best white label telehealth platforms 2026 - TelehealthTech
- Bask Health review - TelehealthTech
- Bask Health company profile - Tracxn
- Bask Health company profile - CB Insights
Bask Health facts checked against public sources as of Sep 11, 2026. Bask Health information comes from the public sources above as of Sep 11, 2026; where a figure is not published, it is stated as not publicly listed rather than estimated. Tessic Health claims restate what tessichealth.com publishes elsewhere. All trademarks belong to their respective owners, none of whom endorse this page. Offerings and pricing may have changed since review.