WHITE LABEL TELEHEALTH SOFTWARE

Tessic vs DrCare247

Tessic Health runs an entire telehealth clinic under a client's brand, with licensed providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance operated by Tessic on economics published before the first call. DrCare247, the telehealth product of Genix Technologies in Naperville, Illinois, is white-label software a practice runs itself: a Lite EHR with e-prescribing, scheduling, membership billing, RPM, and a branded patient app, plus an optional physician network, pharmacy, and lab services on terms it does not publish. Its own site lists no prices, and the third-party listings that do disagree with each other. The gap is who runs the clinic, and whether the cost can be known before a demo.

$25

Flat per completed consult

0%

Medication markup

0%

Revenue share, on every plan

50

States with licensed providers

01

Feature by feature

Every Tessic Health cell is a published term. Where DrCare247 does not publish an answer, the row says so rather than guessing.

FeatureTessic HealthDrCare247
Clinic operated for the brandYes. Providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance, all run by TessicShared with operator; software plus optional physician network
Licensed providers in all 50 statesYes, on every plan from day oneOptional, via its WebDoctors partnership
No medical license required to launchYes. MSO and friendly-PC drafted for the client's ownershipNot publicly stated
Launch in daysYes. The clinic already runs; the brand plugs inWeeks
Transparent, published economicsYes. Every fee is on the pricing pageNo
Flat per-consult feeYes, $25Not publicly stated
0% medication markupYes. Wholesale pass-through on every orderNot publicly stated
No revenue shareYes. Not a percent, on any planNot publicly stated
Wholesale pharmacy networkYes, at 0% markup with cold-chain deliveryCompounding and retail partners; pricing not stated
E-prescribing and EPCS built inYes, including controlled substancesE-prescribing via Surescripts; EPCS not stated
Cold-chain home deliveryYes, on every planNot publicly stated
Lab orderingYes, includedYes
Subscription billing and dunningYes, with failed-payment recoveryMembership and PMPM billing; dunning not stated
Automated retention workflowsYes (Grow and above)Automated workflows listed; retention not specified
Revenue and retention dashboardsYes (Grow and above)Analytics listed; scope not specified
MSO / friendly-PC structure includedYes, drafted and maintained by TessicNot publicly stated
LegitScript application managedYes, prepared and filed as part of setupNot publicly stated
Full data ownership and exportYes. Patients, records, and data leave with the clientOpen APIs and a no lock-in claim; export terms not stated

02

The verdict

Choose Tessic Health

The brand gets a complete, operated telehealth clinic behind its own name, with nothing to staff: providers licensed in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing with EPCS, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, with the MSO and friendly-PC structure and the LegitScript application handled by Tessic. The economics are published up front, a flat $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, and the client owns the patients, records, and data from the first consult.

Choose DrCare247 only if

The buyer is an existing practice, employer program, or digital health team that already employs its own clinicians and wants branded telehealth software, with an EHR, RPM, and membership billing under one login, and is willing to price it through a demo. That buyer runs the clinical operation itself, or adds DrCare247's partner physician network and pharmacy on terms the company does not publish, and finds no MSO structure or client LegitScript filing described on DrCare247's site. Tessic Health runs the clinic behind the brand instead, with 50-state providers, pharmacy, billing, and compliance included at $25 per completed consult, 0% markup, and no revenue share, all printed on its pricing page. The brand that wants the clinic run for it, on numbers it can model today, chooses Tessic Health.

03

Where Tessic Health differs from DrCare247

01

An operated clinic in place of software to staff

Tessic Health supplies and manages the licensed providers, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up behind the brand. DrCare247 sells the software layer, an EHR with scheduling, billing, and patient apps, and leaves the practice to supply clinicians or add its partner network.

02

Published economics a brand can model today

Tessic Health prints $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, and plans from $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup. DrCare247's pricing page routes to a demo, and third-party listings quote figures ranging from $25 per user to $500 per agency a month, with no agreement between them.

03

A compliance structure drafted for the client

Tessic Health drafts and maintains the MSO and friendly-PC structure for the client's ownership and prepares and files the LegitScript application as part of setup. DrCare247 shows HIPAA, SOC 2, and LegitScript badges for its own platform but does not describe an MSO structure or a LegitScript filing for its clients.

04

Live in days

Tessic Health's providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand plugs in and starts taking patients in days. DrCare247 markets a go-live measured in weeks.

04

Tessic Health and DrCare247, side by side

Tessic HealthDrCare247
What you getA fully operated telehealth clinic: licensed providers, pharmacy, e-prescribing, patient software, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance, all running behind the client's brand from day oneWhite label telehealth software (Lite EHR, scheduling, billing, RPM, patient apps, open APIs) with optional physician, pharmacy, and lab services
Provider networkLicensed providers in all 50 US states, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by TessicThe customer's own clinicians or DrCare247's credentialed multi-state network; a WebDoctors partnership offers board-certified physicians across all 50 states
Pharmacy fulfillmentWholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS built in, labs, and controlled-substance coverageSurescripts e-prescribing with compounding and retail pharmacy partners; the company describes a PCAB-accredited pharmacy and CLIA-certified labs
White labelFully branded end to end: storefront, patient portal, intake, and patient communications under the client's name, with a branded mobile app available as an add-onYes; branding, domain, intake, patient app, and an eCommerce storefront under the customer's brand
ComplianceHIPAA with a BAA for every client, an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and maintained by Tessic, LegitScript application prepared and filed, DEA-compliant EPCS, and SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on ScaleHIPAA, SOC 2, LegitScript, and Surescripts badges shown on its homepage; no MSO or friendly-PC structure described
Pricing modelPublished on the website: a flat monthly platform fee plus a one-time setup fee, month to month, with $25 per completed consult and no revenue shareNot listed on its site; demo first. Capterra lists from $25 per user per month; Software Finder lists $200 to $500 a month by tier
Medication markup0% markup, wholesale pass-through. No revenue share. The margin on every order belongs to the brandNot publicly stated
Who runs operationsTessic runs the clinical and back-office operation: provider staffing, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up. The client runs the brand and the marketingThe practice runs operations on DrCare247 software, staffing its own clinicians or adding the partner network
Treatment categoriesWeight care (GLP-1s), hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, primary and urgent care, all included on every planPre-built programs for weight and metabolic health (GLP-1), hormone therapy, TRT, sexual health, longevity, and thyroid
Time to launchDays. The providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand plugs in and starts taking patientsWeeks, per its homepage ("go live in weeks, not quarters")

05

DrCare247 pricing vs Tessic Health

Tessic Health

  • Published pricing a brand can model before committing
  • $25 flat per completed consult, month to month
  • Launch $1,000/mo after an $8,000 setup; Grow $2,000/mo after $15,000; Scale $4,000/mo after $25,000
  • 0% medication markup, wholesale pass-through
  • No revenue share
  • Patients, records, and data leave with the client, any time

DrCare247

  • No rate card on drcare247.com; the pricing page routes to a demo and sales
  • Capterra lists a starting price of $25 per user per month, with a free trial
  • Software Finder lists Basic at $200 per provider a month, Professional at $300 per provider, and Enterprise at $500 per agency, subject to change
  • Physician network, pharmacy, per-visit fees, medication markup, and any revenue share not publicly stated

DrCare247 pricing as checked on drcare247.com, Capterra, and Software Finder on Sep 11, 2026; the third-party figures disagree with each other and are not published by DrCare247 itself.

06

What DrCare247 is and who it is for

DrCare247 is the telehealth platform of Genix Technologies, a healthcare software company headquartered in Naperville, Illinois, that also sells hospital management and EHR software. Its homepage presents it as telehealth infrastructure under the customer's brand: a Lite EHR with e-prescribing through Surescripts, lab ordering, Note AI documentation, multi-provider scheduling, visit and membership billing, a branded patient app, and open APIs with webhooks and SDKs. Its audience pages name employer benefit programs, digital health startups, direct primary care, single and group practices, and specialty providers.

Beyond software, DrCare247 offers clinical services a customer can add. Its homepage says a practice can bring its own physicians or use DrCare247's credentialed multi-state network, and a partnership with WebDoctors supplies board-certified physicians across all 50 states for enterprise programs. Pharmacy fulfillment runs through compounding and retail partners, and pre-built programs cover weight and metabolic health with GLP-1 prescribing, hormone therapy, TRT, sexual health, longevity, and thyroid care. DrCare247 publishes no pricing on its own site. Capterra lists a starting price of $25 per user per month, and Software Finder lists tiers from $200 per provider to $500 per agency a month.

Tessic Health starts where DrCare247's software ends. It runs the clinic itself: licensed providers in all 50 states credentialed under the client's brand, wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS, labs, subscription billing with failed-payment recovery, retention automation, and analytics, plus the MSO and friendly-PC structure and the LegitScript application prepared and filed as part of setup. The terms are published: $25 per completed consult, no revenue share, and Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, month to month, with the client owning the billing relationship and the patients.

07

DrCare247 at a glance

Parent company
Genix Technologies Inc.
Headquarters
Naperville, Illinois (Genix Technologies, per Medigy)
Team
51 to 200 employees (Genix Technologies, per Medigy)
Category
White label telehealth, RPM, and EHR software
Model
Software the practice runs, with optional physician, pharmacy, and lab services
Typical customer
Practices, employers, digital health startups, specialty providers
Pricing
Not listed on its site; third-party listings from $25 per user per month

08

Where DrCare247 stands out

Every real strength DrCare247 has, with the Tessic Health answer beside it.

01

Software depth for practices that already have clinicians

A Lite EHR with Surescripts e-prescribing, lab ordering, Note AI documentation, RPM, multi-provider scheduling, and membership and PMPM billing gives an existing practice one system in place of several tools. Tessic Health includes the patient software too and runs the clinic that uses it: licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, and subscription billing with failed-payment recovery, so the brand does not have to staff the software it buys.

02

A choice of clinicians

DrCare247 lets a customer keep its own clinicians or add a credentialed network, including board-certified WebDoctors physicians across all 50 states. Tessic Health offers the same choice through Tessic Prescribe, which plugs Tessic's providers, pharmacy, and prescribing rails into a brand's existing stack with Tessic's providers or the brand's own, live in under a week, while the fully operated plans include providers in all 50 states credentialed under the client's brand.

03

Open APIs for teams building care into a product

REST APIs, webhooks, SDKs, and a sandbox, plus employer and PMPM membership models, suit organizations embedding care in a larger offering. Tessic Health's Grow plan adds API, webhooks, and MCP access with HubSpot, GoHighLevel, and customer.io sync, and Scale adds a sandbox and custom integrations, SSO, SOC 2 Type II, and unlimited brands on one account.

04

Compliance badges on the platform

DrCare247's homepage shows HIPAA, SOC 2, LegitScript, and Surescripts badges for its own platform. Tessic Health signs a BAA with every client, runs DEA-compliant EPCS, drafts the MSO and friendly-PC structure for the client's ownership, and prepares and files the LegitScript application in the brand's own name, so the certification belongs to the client rather than to its vendor.

COMMON QUESTIONS

Questions about DrCare247 and Tessic Health.

  • Yes. DrCare247 is white-label telehealth software from Genix Technologies that a practice brands as its own, with an optional physician network, pharmacy, and lab services. The practice runs the clinic on it. Tessic Health covers the same white-label ground as a fully operated clinic, with providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance run by Tessic on published terms.

  • DrCare247 does not publish pricing on its site; its pricing page leads to a demo. Capterra lists a starting price of $25 per user per month, and Software Finder lists tiers of $200 and $300 per provider and $500 per agency a month, figures DrCare247 does not publish itself. Tessic Health publishes $25 per completed consult with 0% medication markup and no revenue share, Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, Grow at $2,000 after $15,000, and Scale at $4,000 after $25,000, month to month.

  • Optionally. DrCare247's homepage says a customer can bring its own physicians or use its credentialed multi-state network, and a WebDoctors partnership offers board-certified physicians in all 50 states. Pharmacy runs through compounding and retail partners, and terms for these services are not published. On Tessic Health, licensed providers in all 50 states and wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain delivery are included on every plan.

  • DrCare247 fits a practice that already employs clinicians and wants branded software it operates itself. For a brand that wants the clinic operated for it, with providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance included on published flat-fee terms, Tessic Health is the buyer-fit alternative.

WHAT TO ASK

Six questions for every partner on the list.

The answers separate a clinic you own from a clinic you rent.

01

Who owns the patients?

Ask whether patients, records, and data leave with you on day one of a cancellation, and what that export looks like in practice.

02

What is the medication margin?

A markup on medication is a hidden revenue share. Ask for the wholesale invoice next to what you are billed.

03

Is there a revenue share?

Percent-of-revenue terms scale against you. Flat platform fees do not.

04

How many states on launch day?

Coverage that fills in over quarters is a launch that happens over quarters. Ask for the licensed count today.

05

Who holds the legal structure?

Ask who owns the professional corporation, who drafts the MSO agreement, and whether it is drafted for your ownership.

06

What is the contract term?

Month-to-month is only offered by partners confident the clinic performs. Multi-year lock-ins say the opposite.

SOURCES

DrCare247 facts checked against public sources as of Sep 11, 2026. DrCare247 information comes from the public sources above as of Sep 11, 2026; where a figure is not published, it is stated as not publicly listed rather than estimated. Tessic Health claims restate what tessichealth.com publishes elsewhere. All trademarks belong to their respective owners, none of whom endorse this page. Offerings and pricing may have changed since review.